AUTHOR: Forward Forever Mix 2013

author forward forever 2013 mix jack sparrow, ruckspin, black box, tectonic, jazz, reconstrvct, outlook, quark, jehst, rider shafique, quantum soul, quark, dan man, LP, mix

Author, the production duo of Jack Sparrow and Dom Ruckspin, have been relatively quiet until this week. They just announced that their second full length album will be dropping on Black Box on June 24th (tracklist below). You can hear the first single here, and they’ve put together a phenomenal new live mix with a bunch of tunes from their new album. No tracklist, but it sounds like 100% original tunes. NYC heads will recall their incredible live PA set at Reconstrvct Outlook Launch Party in June of last year.

Their first LP came out at the end of 2011 on Tectonic, establishing their incredibly cohesive, jazz-drenched, smoked-out sound.  If this mix is any indication, their new material stays firmly rooted in their successful formula. But as you get into the middle third, the vibe gets weirder and deeper, dipping into some dark, mystical, ecstatic territory hinted at in the midst of their previous live sets.

Author Forward Forever LP Tracklist:

1. After Time feat. Quark
2. In The Sky feat. Jehst & Stig of the Dump
3. Innovate
4. My Only
5. Chant feat. June Miller & Rider Shafique
6. Gathered feat. Quantum Soul
7. On The Boil feat. Quantum Soul
8. Paint By Numbers feat. Quark
9. Jah Live feat. Dan Man
10. Roman feat. Quark
11. Take The Bridge Home
12. Keep Moving feat. Rider Shafique

Leave a Reply

Proudly Powered by Wordpress